Everybody wants to make a quick buck and I understand that but I suggest that the power brokers take a look at the sky at night.  This planet is separated from an airless, dead, cold universe by a whisper thin layer of oxygen that keeps us all alive.  No amount of money can replace the natural resources we aim smokestacks at day after day, year after year pumping into it tons of pollutants.  It’s maddengliy stupid to massively destroy the environment that sustains our very being for business as usual.

Man made chemicals like paint thinner are stripping away the natural atmosphere, water and food chain from the abundant planet we found ourselves born into changing and infiltrating a life supporting system into a desolate waste land.  No amount of money can replace the ecological system we depend on for our very survival.  Clean air, clean water and a clean food chain is more important second to none for survival on this planet more so than profit, borders or religion.

But everybody thinks I’ll make this last one deal and it will be okay.  I’ll tear down this one last mountain and it will be okay.  I’ll fracture this one last part of the crust and it will be okay.  I’ll destroy this one last head water system and stream and it will be okay.  I’ll spill this one last billion of barrels of oil and it will be okay.  I’ll launch this one last rocket and it will be okay.  I’ll fight this one last war and it will be okay.  I’ll spread this one last pesticide and it will be okay.  WRONG!

You can not take care of the future if don’t take care of the present.  It’s never the future.  Its always TODAY.  You make the changes needed TODAY and that’s how the future is made.

Today gentlemen…..today!